Parliament TV

Parliament TV

Government    New Zealand    English-Language-Flag-3 icon English

 Views  1229

The New Zealand Parliament (in Māori: Pāremata Aotearoa) consists of the Queen of New Zealand and the New Zealand House of Representatives and, until 1951, the New Zealand Legislative Council. The House of Representatives is often referred to as "Parliament". Until 1986, the formal name for the Parliament of New Zealand was the General Assembly of New Zealand. The House of Representatives usually consists of 120 members of parliament (MPs), sometimes more due to overhang seats. 70 MPs are elected directly in electorate seats and the remainder are filled by list MPs based on each party's share of the party vote. New Zealand has universal suffrage – but does not allow sentenced prisoners to vote. The form of New Zealand government essentially follows the Westminster system, and the government is led by the Prime Minister and cabinet who are chosen from amongst the members of the House of Representatives. The House of Representatives meets in the Parliament Buildings located in Wellington, the capital city of New Zealand since 1865.

  Roomy TV is for free… Sounds good to share! 




Contact us
About us
Privacy Policy
Mobile TV
Banners and Widgets

Roomy TV on Chrome Web Store

© Roomy TV, Mohamed Elmenoufy 2016. All rights reserved